Still Mentally on Vacation

Where has the week gone? I posted a blog post on Sunday and now it is Thursday afternoon, and I have not felt compelled to blog since. Part of the reason is that I have been pretty busy at work laying out the schedule for our Center’s fall workshops (nearly a hundred to schedule). But the other side of it is that – while I have continued interacting with others through Twitter and blogs, I have not had any theme rise to the surface that compelled me to write.

So I must still mentally be back in New England, where I could stroll along the beach with my grandson or watch his eyes light up when we watched hot air balloons flying by at the Warwick Hot Air Balloon Festival.

Here are a few pictures I took:

Beautiful sunset takeoff:

Sooooooooooooooooo…

Time to get out of vacation mode and back in to reflecting on teaching and learning with technology.

….Maybe next week!

One thought on “Still Mentally on Vacation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *