Blogging Confession

guilty2I admit it.

I have not been blogging much lately.

There are excuses.  To a large degree, I have been wrapped up in other work, so my connections to networked learning have been primarily through Twitter. We have been gearing up for our week-long summer institute, which this year focuses on online learning.  I have also been participating in our Preparing Future Faculty graduate class.

But really, those are just excuses.  I have missed putting my thoughts down…and more importantly, receiving feedback on those thoughts from others.  Reading CogDog‘s barking this week on Blogs Alive or Dead is mentally pushing me back online.

So let me add to the chorus of “I’m not dead yet!”  Time to get back into blogging.  Tomorrow, I journey up I-95 to attend for the third year in a row Faculty Academy 2010 at University of Mary Washington.  This is always a re-energizing opportunity…so I plan to use it to kick start my blogging once again.

After all, where better than the home of UMW Blogs and the creative juices that flow from this institution?

So watch for more starting tomorrow.

{Photo Credit: Jim (jaytay)}

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

2 thoughts on “Blogging Confession

  1. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts.Any way Ill be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon

    bba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *