Happy Pi Day!

pi03a

has always been one of my favorite mathematical concepts (thought the square root of negative one is still my favorite!)

So as the date 3.14 swings round once again, I like what this musician did to musically interpret pi:
.

youtubed

UPDATE:

Interesting real time lesson in Copyright / Copyleft.  YouTube has yanked the video I embedded (which was going viral) because the young artist that posted it apparently appropriated the idea from another artist in Nebraska – Lars Erickson.  While Lars has not posted a video, his recording of his Pi Symphony is available here.  For what it is worth, I liked the young kid’s version better.  Kinda symptomatic of the digital age we live in…

Anyway, Happy Pi Day!

Pi

{Graphic from Signals}

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *